#marryme

Someone new stepped into my life recently, or rather, came barreling in my life, and the last… almost one month now, you could say has been somewhat …serendipitous? Seems like June was the month that everything would fall into place for me. We have conversations about anything and everything – from what we are eating to what we think of life and relationships, which is surprising since the last couple of people that I’ve met were pretty one dimensional and… boring. Like, she actually makes me happy and I know that I make her happy also. She laughs a lot, or rather, I make her laugh a lot, and it’s comforting to know that I can still do that. It’s also comforting to know that someone out there besides the usual people care about me. And I don’t think a day has passed where we haven’t text/called one another either… I actually had to babysit her one night after drinking, which was cute… Anyway, I don’t know where this is going, but we had a somewhat quick conversation about our ex’s and why things happened the way they did. Then I came across this YouTube video of one of my favorite artists and it just amazes me how, at one point in my life, I actually felt this way – that at one point in my life I felt so much love that I actually wanted to spend the rest of my life with someone. However, as things happen, that wasn’t the case, and neither was the case for the singer and his then longtime girlfriend in the video. Which puts things in perspective somewhat – that one minute you can be so in love with someone and the next minute, you can picture yourself without your significant other in your life. And no, I don’t have any lingering feelings or emotions, obviously, since I am happier now than I have been in the last 3 1/2 years, but its humbling for me that I can bring myself (the present me) back into the shoes of the old me and actually feel how it felt like, back then. As for feeling this way now? Again? I think it would take a lot out of me. But I’m not rushing or anything – its just, you know, now its hard to picture the me now actually feeling that way again… I know it will happen again though… right?

Leave a Reply

