Rough Landing, Holly

I always knew this year was going to be different. First, I had my doubts due to set back after set back, but I always kept trying to keep my head up and keep focused on what needed to be done. With that said, I just got a phone call back from one of the possible employment opportunities I’ve applied for and I’m totally stoked! It’s been a long road, but after months of studying and applying for employment and applying and studying, something worth mentioning is finally coming out of it. It’s just been such a long and tiring road, of being lost for a long time, not knowing what I wanted to do, not knowing where I wanted to go, always starting something but never seeing anything through… of course this isn’t the end, this isn’t my ‘dream’ career. This is merely a stepping stone to where I want to finally end up, which is of course, still going to grad school.

what-can-be-new-beginning-picture-quoteI’ve always written about trying to stay positive and to look at the brighter side of things; that things happen in your life for a reason, doors close that weren’t meant for you and others open that could possibly be meant for you. I feel that this one moment in time, today, is proof that this is all real – that if you just believe, visualize what you want and be persistent at whatever that is, it will come to be. A couple years back a close friend of mine gave me a book as a gift, titled ‘The Secret’. At first I thought it was all hokey and bull crap, but I decided to read it anyway. I never finished it, though, but one thing that did stick out to me while reading it, was a ‘how to’ get what you want: visualize where/what you want and it will happen; you will unknowingly make it happen for yourself. And it did. I wasn’t conscious of it, but in the end, what I really wanted most came to be. Well I for one am super happy. Start of a brand new month and already the future is looking a tad bit brighter than it did yesterday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

