New Years Day 2015

So today is first day of 2015. And for once I have a lot of plans for this year. One of which I intend to keep a blog so I can re-read it at the end of the year and see how my life has changed. There will be change! Haha. One of the things I am going to change is thinking about the past. I spend a lot of time thinking about it and why things happen and why they haven’t happened… and its not a good trait to have. The past is behind me and I need to start thinking more of the future and stop living in the moment. With that said, I have activated a new fb and I am keeping only a handful of people, some that I know really well, some that know me well, some that might not know me so well, but the funny thing is, we all know eachother because of our posts. Its funny how this day and age most of the people I interact with are online, fb or xbox (i know, smh), but its not necessarily a bad thing. Ive gotten to know more about certain people by their posts than by talking to them in person. These social networks have a type of anonymity that you don’t really get in person. I mean, yeah they see your name and everything but you still really dgaf if you post anything. Anyway I ramble a lot. Its a weird feeling that at 11:59 December 31, 2014, I wasn’t excited at all for the new year to come along. I was sitting there thinking, thinking about life and where its going and I wasn’t happy. Slept took a sleeping pill at 3 and slept at 4 and woke up at 11. Don’t know what I dreamed about but I woke up feeling a little better than I did going to bed. I guess thats good? Right now I had this impulse to listen to old 90’s slow jams for some reason. Nu Flavor Heaven and Inner Voices Baby Girl, damn… so old. Those were the golden days of slow jams… haha. There I go again talking about the past. What are my goals for this year:
– get a career
– improve on me one day at a time
– get fit
– make one new friend a month, an actual friend, not some random person, but actually know them either in person or online or both!
– and i actually need friends of my own and not someones by default haha
– write here maybe every other day but I will write here
– change my attitude on a lot of things
– actually keep these promises
– move to washington!
– if I think of doing something I have to do it, no matter what it is and no matter where it is (within reason cuz I think of some
weird shit a lot of the time haha)

Well seems like a tall order for someone such as myself, but its about time I challenged myself again instead of being complacement and doing nothing about anything. Now my pc isn’t working like it should again. I can’t dL itunes… sigh… i guess I have to format my hdd again or reinstall windows. great. well i better get on it its already 450 and its already dark outside. oh and its freaken cold like in washington. and it snowed in temecula. so much have i missed out, so much that I could have done instead took the easy way out. nope. im done. done with that shit. still having problems with my long term relationship and i am not sure about it anymore. lets see how everythings goes :/

Leave a Reply

